What's On

Bursary Awards exhibition

Winners of this annual award showcase new work

Monday to Friday, 11am - 5pm

Royal Society of Sculptors , Dora House, 108 Old Brompton Road, South Kensington, London SW7 3RA

The Bursary Awards (to be known as the Gilbert Bayes Awards from January 2019) are given annually by the Society to a small group of talented early career sculptors of any age or nationality, with or without formal training and working in any style of media. The Awards are designed to support sculptors in the transition from study to professional practice.

As well as involvement in a group show here at Dora House, Award winners receive a year’s worth of professional development, free Society membership for a year and the opportunity to get involved in a Sculpture Slam.

Exhibiting as part of the Bursary Awards group exhibition 2018 are: - Fabrice le Nezet, Marco Miehling, Harrison Pearce, Rodrigo Red Sandoval, Andrea V Wright and Lauren Wilson.

Bursary Awards Logo